Tone Adjustment Step by Step with Curve (Photoshop)

IMG_4366beforeafter

I write this tutorial in step by step simply because I never write the tutorial about tone adjustment in complete detail (step by step). Some people like my photographs’ tone, so I try to answer some of them with this tutorial. The tone is not my original (soft) tone but it’s looked a bit better. For this tutorial I just use simply one curve, looked so easy isn’t it ^^

The original photo taken from my previous album, check it out if you never see it….

IMG_4366original

First step is add curve adjustment layer….

Then change to red channel (make the curve with lower peak: 70/65. upper peak:  195/175)

red channel

The result will be like this one (too much red LOL):

IMG_4366red

Now, change to green channel (make the curve with lower peak: 64/64. upper peak:  185/175)

green channel

The result will be like this one (balance color compare to previous step):

IMG_4366green

Adjusting the blue channel a little bit (make the curve with mid peak: 130/135)

blue channel

The result will be like this one (more yellow compare to previous step):

IMG_4366blue

The final step is adjusting the rgb channel (make the curve with lower peak: 70/65. upper peak:  188/175)

rgb channel

Final result (more contrast):

IMG_4366final

Please note that there is no single tone that can adjust the same tone for every photos (because each photo has different color/element so sometimes you will get a great result for photo A but not for photo B). The most important is understanding how to adjust the tone, it’s simple when you’re familiar with it.

Anyway if you want me to adjust the tone for your photos to get specific result, just send message to me ( tyrandelf080@yahoo.com ). But please note that I won’t do this for free hehe…

Thanks for visiting my blog and website….

5 thoughts on “Tone Adjustment Step by Step with Curve (Photoshop)

Leave a comment