Sheri [extension]

At first time I don’t want to upload this album because there are not many photos for this session, but then I upload this album to answer my blog loyal fans suggestion ^^. Their suggestion is about “I need to play/interact more with background not only bokeh and make the background out of focus “. Anyway I really thanks for this suggestion, I know this matter but it’s not easy to explain hehe. Well, so I give some examples here, which some photos I shoot with “bokeh style” and others with “wide composition (background interaction)”.

Photo 1:

Photo 2:

Photo 3:

Photo 4:

Photo 5:

Photo 6:

Photo 7:

Photo 8: Do you see the star ?

Photo 9: try a different idea ^^

Photo 10:

Photo 11:

Photo 12:

For this album, I use two kind of lenses (EF 200mm f/2L IS and EF 24mm f/1.4L II) differ to my previous album which only using EF 200mm f/2L IS ~ as you can see there are some variations of composition ( I mean not only “bokeh” but also some wide compositions which interact with background). Recently I only use EF 200mm f/2L IS, I am lazy to change to other lens except I really need it (just like if I move the photo location spot from outdoor to indoor then for sure I will un-mount my tele prime lens). For this album, I change the lens because the place is famous in Taiwan and I really need to capture the model including the place ~ but in previous album the place is not famous or unique place, just like common road (I can change the lens to capture the background but I think I don’t really need to do that). The reason is not only because “lazy” but it’s not convenient to un-mount that EF 200mm f/2L IS. Previous I use EF 85mm f/1.2L II, using that lens ~ I still can compose the model with background without changing the lens (see some examples here: sample 1, sample 2.). Well, I also can shoot like those samples with EF 200mm f/2L IS but the distance is too far (and it’s not the benefit of using tele lens). I just think  buying 2 camera bodies maybe the solution so I can shoot wide or tele without “wasting the time”….

2 thoughts on “Sheri [extension]

  1. Yes! I like this set better than the last one :D… it has story :-), not boring.

    “but then I upload this album to answer my blog loyal fans suggestion ^^”

    Bwahahahaha… unless you are shooting Street/Urban Photography, I don’t think I will ever be your fan :D…

Leave a Reply

