Just for You

Album title: Just for You, Model: Catherine, Photographer: Edwin Setiawan (me), Place: 老梅 (read: lao mei), Date: 2011/06/04. It’s my first time to shoot Catherine, and I am happy with the opportunity shooting her using wedding gown. I really want to say thanks to all the people prepare this session ~ it’s not easy to prepare all the things for me such prepare the wedding gown, accessories, and car (for transportation). I am happy with the result although the result is not really perfect, there are some things that I think need to be fixed for the next session, I will describe that after posting all the photos ~ to check whether you notice it or not (please see all the photos first then read my note).

Photo 1:

Photo 2:

Photo 3:

Photo 4:

Photo 5:

Photo 6:

Photo 7:

Photo 8:

Photo 9:

Photo 10:

Photo 11:

Photo 12:

Photo 13:

Photo 14:

Photo 15:

Photo 16:

Photo 17:

Photo 18:

Photo 19:

Photo 20:

Photo 21:

Photo 22:

Photo 23:

Photo 24:

Photo 25:

Photo 26:

Photo 27:

Photo 28:

Photo 29:

Photo 30:

Photo 31:

Photo 32:

Photo 33:

Photo 34:

Photo 35:

Photo 36:

Photo 37:

Photo 38:

Photo 39:

Photo 40:

Photo 41:

After you watching all the photos then I will give you important note that I got from this photo session. During photo session photographer usually focus on main things that related to photography such as composition, exposure, metering, focus point, pose, expression, etc…. but then maybe we forget some small details. I am not a perfectionist person, but I always like to have good result so a little small detail sometimes can change my opinion about the whole photo. There are many small details that influence the whole photo but I will give you only one sample. You can see her necklace in photo 32 to 41, if that time I know it, I will tell her to rotate her necklace to the right position ~ I am pretty sure it will make the photos better.  I really understand sometimes we think that we have take care all the things, but then sometimes nothing unexpected come ~ that’s normal in “life” ~ the important thing is “to learn from the past for better future” (just in my opinion).

Last, I hope you like this album ~ really appreciated your comments…

Anyway, I have special promo for Outdoor Pre-wedding Service from 2012 Feb, 1 st – July, 31 st . If you’re interested, just click HERE..

 

6 thoughts on “Just for You

  1. bener banget mas,kadang kita lupa sama deteil yg kecil.
    tuh kalung kalo dibenerin posisinya pasti jd lebih sempurna hasilnya.

    salam jepret

    • ya,soalnya photographer biasanya gak gitu perhatiin detail yang kecil2, biasanya focus pada komposisi, exposure, etc ~ untungnya pas awal2 posisi kalungnya bener….

  2. Photo 40 is my fav, the b/w really brings out the emotion of the image. Definitely my fav in this post (other than the mentioned necklace positioning^^)

    • Yap, really bad for that necklace positioning… no one pay attention about it, everyone just keep shooting haha…. Actually from photo #15 the necklace position is not in the right position (but a bit unnoticeable except we see the photo very carefully). I guess “this problem” happen after she lay down on the sands (photo 14). Well, I will pay more attention especially if the model using necklace and laying down on ground (or something else)….

Leave a Reply

