Bright & Shiny

Album Title: Bright & Shiny, Model: 小瀞 (read: xiao jing), Photographer: Edwin Setiawan (me), Place: 西門 (read: xi men) Taiwan, Date: 2010/05/30.

Photo 1:

Photo 2:

Photo 3:

Photo 4:

Photo 5:

Photo 6:

Photo 7:

Photo 8:

Photo 9:

Photo 10:

Photo 11:

I hope you like it, thanks for visiting my blog and website…

Anyway this is my first session in studio… and after several shots I think outdoor photo session is more interesting than indoor photo session ~ that just my personal opinion hehe….

17 thoughts on “Bright & Shiny

  1. Hey Edwin,

    photo 10 is my favorite. I’ve been in love with portraits taken with extreme wide-angle lately. That extreme distortion gives much more dynamic feeling to the shots. However you own a 35mm f1.4 as far I know, which is not that wide, but I like that shot.

    • Hello Gyula,
      I think we have different favorite hehe… My favorite is the cover. I also love the distortion hehe…
      I already sold my EF 35/1.4L and change with EF 17-40/4L because I think 35/1.4L isn’t quite wide for wide composition photo… maybe 24/1.4L II better but the price too expensive hehe..

    • @B. Setiadi:
      Thanks…. this one is my first time took photo in studio…. I love the backlight behind the model so I named this album “Bright & Shiny”

  2. Hello Gyula,I think we have different favorite hehe… My favorite is the cover. I also love the distortion hehe…I already sold my EF 35/1.4L and change with EF 17-40/4L because I think 35/1.4L isn’t quite wide for wide composition photo… maybe 24/1.4L II better but the price too expensive hehe..
    +1

  3. Pingback: Customization of B&W Photo Using Photoshop CS 4 « Just about Photography

  4. Pingback: What to do if your models are not good enough ? « Just about Photography

Leave a Reply

