Digital Painting of 小布

IMG_3841ares

Recently I have been influenced by another hobby – digital painting. Since I am a photographer (not a painter) so it’s a little bit difficult for me to start painting with a blank paper. So my idea just turning photo into a digital painting. If you find in google there are many ways to do that. Honestly I can’t find a good way to turn photo into a real digital painting.

I can give you some digital works example by other people (they start from blank paper): gseoning, ahon, etc. Other people create from 3Ds Max and post work by painter and photoshop – my favorite: Soa lee. Maybe you realize that most of digital painter produce a fantasy/dream work but recently I also found other people who create a realistic work – click this link.

Anyway I just improve my way because my first digital painting was too bad – you can see here. I know this one also not good – but I believe practice makes perfect. I hope someday I can turn a photo into digital painting which similar with other people paint from blank paper. I think it can be an option for people who are born not to be a painter – sorry no tutorial for this one. As usual comments, suggestions are welcome…. thanks.

Note: I just use mouse + keyboard (without wacom) and photoshop (without painter) – original photo by me.

2 thoughts on “Digital Painting of 小布

  1. Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve keep in mind your stuff prior to and you are simply too fantastic. I actually like what you’ve received right here, certainly like what you are saying and the best way by which you are saying it. You’re making it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read much more from you. That is actually a terrific web site.

Leave a Reply

