2009 Taipei Lantern Festival

img_2823

Taipei Lantern Festival (台北燈節, read: tai bei deng  jie) is a cultural festival that we celebrate every year (usually after Chinese New Year). Because I come to Taiwan in 2006 – until now I only watch this festival three times (2007-2008-2009).  As I remember 2007 Taipei Lantern Festival was held in 中正紀念堂 (read: zhong zheng ji nian tang), in English we said: Chiang Kai Shek Memorial Hall. 2008 Taipei Lantern Festival was held in 國父紀念館 (read: guo fu ji nian guan), in English we said: Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall. Same with year 2008, 2009 Taipei Lantern Festival also held in 國父紀念館. Below I attach some photos about this festival, I think it’s very wonderful to see this by your own eyes. Anyway I only can provide these photographs, hope you can enjoy these photographs – all of these photographs are taken by Canon 5D + EF 35mm f/1.4L.

img_2826

img_2829

img_2831

img_2843

img_2847

img_2860

img_2868

img_2865

img_2875

img_2894

img_2901

img_2906

A little bit different with above photos, Chin Min Institute of Technology presents “dream will come true” ( I think it’s a nice title @@). From below photographs you can see nice miniature about busy urban life.

img_2926

img_2911

img_2918

img_2916

Because I love to take photo about Taipei 101, so in the last photo I try to combine this festival with Taipei 101 – although this photo isn’t well composed I still  love this photo.

img_2934a

Finally I just can say this festival is very interesting ~ in this year I just hope this year (year of ox) will be better than previous year (year of rat). Any comments, suggestions, critiques are welcome.

4 thoughts on “2009 Taipei Lantern Festival

  1. Pingback: Formosa Daily » 2009 Taipei Lantern Festival

  2. Pingback: pig » Blog Archive » 2009 Taipei Lantern Festival « Just about Photography

  3. Pingback: Links February 16 2009 - David on Formosa

Leave a Reply

