IMPOSSIBLE is Nothing

img_2290

This album is my first album which I use fisheye lens. There are many problems using fisheye lens. When using fisheye lens, I must move as close as possible to the model. The reason that I should move close to the model because there are many photographers who also participate in this session. It means those photographers can appear in the photo – sometimes I don’t want other people appear in my photograph. But for some cases the subject isn’t the model but the situation which many photographers busy to take photo. It looked like a documentary photo but with special effect.

Album title: IMPOSSIBLE is Nothing – Model: Cherry – Photographer: Edwin(me) – Photo Editor: Edwin(me) – Place: National Taiwan University (國立台灣大學, read: guo li tai wan da xue) – Date: 24th January 2009.  The title “Impossible is Nothing” is a controversial title (maybe) since it has been known  as an international slogan from Adidas (for commercial). Actually I want use “Nothing is Impossible” to avoid this controversial problem but I don’t know why I like “Impossible is Nothing” more (感覺不一樣 ~ feeling is different). Anyway I am sorry if it’s really comes with controversial problem.

Actually in this photo session there are many photographers who have more skill and experience and also have better equipment. Most of them using zoom lens (mid-zoom lens and tele-zoom lens), some of them also have flash. Sometimes I think lack of equipment are bad things – but I realized that sometimes bad things can turn out good. Using limited equipment, I can practice my skill using available equipment – it also increase my creativity to took photo from different angle or different compositions. I can say that no matter my equipment, my experience, or even my skill are too bad, there is no impossible to produce good photograph – IMPOSSIBLE is Nothing.

Photo 1:

img_20281

Photo 2:

img_2041

Photo 3:

img_2058

Photo 4:

img_2091

Photo 5:

img_2098

Photo 6:

img_2113

Photo 7:

img_21212

Photo 8:

img_2145

Photo 9:

img_2155

Photo 10:

img_2174

Photo 11:

img_2182

Photo 12:

img_2215

Photo 13:

img_2222

Photo 14:

img_2253a

Photo 15:

img_2285a

Photo 16: (I love this one…..)

img_2297a

Photo 17:

img_2315

Photo 18:

img_2349

Photo 19:

img_2352

Some documentary photos: (all taken by me except the last photo)

img_2062

img_2077

img_2250

img_2340

img_2354

In the end, I wish I can improve my photography skill and also photoshop technique. As usual, comment, suggestions, critiques are welcome. Thanks for visiting my blog.

4 thoughts on “IMPOSSIBLE is Nothing

  1. @ Matt Bamberg:
    Thanks for your compliment.
    I have seen your blog – that’s very interesting, hope I can go traveling to San Fransisco.

  2. makasih bro….
    ini saya lagi mencoba foto dengan komposisi wide and ultra wide ~ menarik tapi agak susah hehe…. gak terlalu sesuai dengan style foto saya ~ tapi oke lah hehe….

Leave a Reply

