Computex Taipei 2008

Computex Taipei 2008 is very interesting exhibition in the beginning of this month (June 2008). This exhibition has been held from June 3rd – 7th, 2008; in this exhibition you can see many technology about computer such as chip set, memory, graphic card, etc. For me as foreign student in Taipei, I think this exhibition is different from common exhibition in Taiwan because many foreigners come here to see the product – and many Taiwanese are ready to speak English – in common exhibition they prefer to speak Chinese. This exhibition only open for common people to come on June 7th, 2008 – so if you enter this exhibition before June 7th you need to have a “card”. Actually for me as a student I should enter this on June 7th, 2008 but I don’t want to wait until June 7th. To get this “card” you need to give your business card – but I don’t have it – so I just said I am from Indonesia and just come in Taipei to see this exhibition and I don’t prepare my business card – then I get this “card”.

There are 2 areas for this exhibition: TWTC Exhibition Hall and TWTC Nankang Exhibition Hall. I don’t go to TWTC Exhibition Hall because I come to here only to see something that interesting for me. In TWTC Nankang Exhibition Hall you can see about notebook, memory, graphic card, fan, etc. Most of product in there only for show – you can’t buy it – but there are many interesting new technology you can see there. Some stands don’t allow people to touch the product like this notebook, but they don’t give warning not to take photo so I don’t care to take this photo.

In every exhibition I think it’s common to see show girls – in this exhibition show girls aren’t only from Taiwan but also from other countries. In there I don’t see many people bring DSLR camera to take show girls photos – compare with other exhibition – I think maybe because I enter this before June 7th, 2008 so not many people inside this exhibition. I bring my EF 35mm f/1.4L USM and EF 50mm f/1.8 II to take photos – these two fixed lenses aren’t suitable to take documentary photos – but I still get it. Using my EF 35mm f/1.4L USM, I still can get these photos…. hehe.

For more detail about Computex Taipei 2008, you can see on this official site.

3 thoughts on “Computex Taipei 2008

  1. Pingback: Computex Taipei 2008

  2. I like the nvidia girl!

    In anycase, my blog gave me a link to here. Since I’m a new Canon dslr user some of your posts are interesting.

Leave a Reply

